COCA COLA� CLASSIC Ingredients: "High Fructose Corn Syrup and/or Sucrose, Water, Caramel Color, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors, Caffeine. Natural flavors from plant and animal sources." One of the natural flavors from plant and animal sources is glycerine which is commonly made from animal fat. There's your secret 'nasty ingredient' Coca Cola also used to contain Pepsin, which has pigs blood in it. (this is also where Pepsi got its name from).
COCA COLA DAN PEPSI ada PEPSIN berasal dari darah BABI yang orang melayu dok teguk tu!!!!!
What does Coca-Cola have that other sodas do not?
In: Carbonated Beverages
How Coke is Unique
Coca-Cola used to have cocaine in it before cocaine became illegal.
The flavouring in Coca Cola was origionally partially derived from the leaves of the plant from which cocaine is made. "Spent" leaves were used, meaning that they were treated to remove all traces of cocaine. I believe it's called the "coca" plant in it's native South American habitat.
Here are more suggested answers to this question:
* A shiny red can that reads, "Coca-Cola"
* Good taste and flavour.
* I am always puzzled by people who maintain that Coca Cola has this or that nasty ingredient in it, or that it has something in it that is highly secret and very bad for people. As if the FDA would tolerate that. Essentially, it is carbonated water, sugar/corn syrup, and flavourings. If you read the list of ingredients, and look them up, you'll find that there isn't even anything artificial in it. The coloring is "carmelized sugar". That's just sugar heated until it turns brown. Even the preservative in it, ascorbic acid, is natural. That's just another name for Vitamin C. Look it up, don't take my word for it. The most persistant bugaboo I hear is the tired old yarn about how Coca Cola once dissolved a nail that was dropped in a glass of it. Hogwash. Sheepdip. Or, if you prefer, Baloney. One of the ingredients in Coke is carbonated water. That is, water infused with CO2 under pressure, to make it bubbly. Adding CO2 to water produces a small amount of carbonic acid. This is not anywhere near as strong as the hydrochloric acid that your stomach naturally produces. Under another name and in a much stronger form than your stomach makes, muriatic acid, it's used to clean swimming pools. That's why sparkling water, or carbonated water, has a little "bite" to it. Lest you think that's dangerous, try gargling with pure vinegar sometime. That's acid too. So is a tomato, as far as that goes. Over a LONG period of time, if you kept adding new coca cola to the glass, it would conceivably dissolve a nail, but it would take years. However it would be the carbonation that did it, not anything unique to Coca Cola. I've heard all the old blooey about using Coca Cola to clean battery terminals on car batteries and so on too. Plain carbonated water would do the same thing. It's liquid, and it fizzes. Pretty sinister, huh? Pepsi used to have Pepsin, an herbal digestive aid, in it. Coke had trace amounts of cocaine in it, way back when, before anyone knew much about it. I imagine that it did, by golly, make you feel refreshed. However, that was then, and this is now. Coca Cola is just a soft drink. It's not intended to be a mainstay of your nutritional intake. It's not intended to be consumed by the bucket. The standard serving is still 6 ounces. Drinking a gallon of Coke a day, or eating three peach pies a day, would both probably cause health issues over time. Coca Cola is, as a Presidential commendation once stated, "a decent thing, honestly made." So, if you feel like having a Coca Cola, don't let all the nonsense floating about deter you. All things in moderation. Drink up.
* Isn't it the American drink? So, Coke is patriotic.
* Billions of dollars in marketing.
* Some people think they're addicted to some secret ingredient in Coke. It's either the caffeine or sugar they're addicted to. The symptoms you describe are not unusual in people who are suddenly cut off from that popular addictive substance.
* Coca-Cola and Diet Coke have exactly 45.6 mg caffeine per 12-oz. serving. Every other soda has slightly more or less. (Data obtained from the National Soft Drink Association)
* Phosphoric acid (H3PO4) is also added to Coke and Pepsi.
* The cola nut adds the caffeine to Coca-cola. Caffeine naturally occurs in the Kola nut. Standard colas are usually flavored with an orange-lemon- lime behind the vanilla, coca and kola tastes. Coke is more orange-based while Pepsi is more lemon-flavored. Also, the sugar and carbonation is different, with Pepsi being sweeter and flatter. In my opinion, and not only my, Coca-Cola tastes the best. A glass of Coke just has that little bit more. That "little bit more" is called 7X. And until now, no other cola could be equal to Coca-Cola tanks to that secret formula.The coca extract in Coca-Cola contains caffeine. Since 1903, Coca-Cola has gone through great trouble to remove the cocaine from its coca leaves. The current "decocanization" of coca leaves cannot remove all cocaine. However, the amount of cocaine in Coca-cola is so incredibly minute that is cannot be easily measured, and for all practical purposes, modern Coca-Cola is cocaine-free. Outside the US, the Coca-Cola Co. does use real sugar for their products. However, it is possible that Coke outside the US tastes different. That's because the Coca-Cola Co. uses regional water to mix with their syrup. So their could be a minor difference between the Coke I drink in Belgium, and the Coke somebody else drinks in another part of the world.It is indeed true that (Classic) Coke is certified as kosher. (I can't vouch for other kinds, but since soft drinks contain no animal products, I would assume that the other non-diet varieties of Coke are kosher too, and probably even the diet varieties, if artificial sweeteners get the nod.) However, there is a difference between "Kosher" and "Kosher for Passover". Since corn (and hence corn syrup) is not kosher *during Passover,* Coke which is Kosher for Passover is *guaranteed* to contain *real sugar!* Since many people believe that Coke tastes much better when sweetened with sugar as compared to corn syrup, catching a mother lode of Coke around Passover time is a good way to get a more perfect product. But apparently only communities with some threshold number of Jewish people get the stuff from the distributors, hence "the search".
* COCA COLA� CLASSIC Ingredients: "High Fructose Corn Syrup and/or Sucrose, Water, Caramel Color, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors, Caffeine. Natural flavors from plant and animal sources." One of the natural flavors from plant and animal sources is glycerine which is commonly made from animal fat. There's your secret 'nasty ingredient' Coca Cola also used to contain Pepsin, which has pigs blood in it. (this is also where Pepsi got its name from).
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Iraq cleric bans Pepsi, Coca Cola (contain pig extract), Study confirms key element in Coke/Pepsi pig extract
post Mar 24 2008, 12:44 PM
Joined: 27-September 07
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 8,496
Iraqi cleric bans Pepsi, Coca Cola
Mon, 24 Mar 2008
An Iraqi ayatollah has issued a religious decree prohibiting Muslims from trafficking in the carbonated beverages Pepsi and Coca Cola.
Ayatollah Sheikh Qasim Attayi, a prominent cleric in Najaf, has called on all Muslims to refrain from consuming, selling or importing the drinks, IRNA reported Monday.
The fatwa was issued after a study confirmed that a key element in Pepsi and Coca Cola is an extract of pig intestines, which is forbidden in Islam.
Delhi University's Science and Technology Center in India had earlier demonstrated that the two beverages contain pepsin from pork stomachs.
Pepsin is a digestive protease released by the stomach to change food proteins into peptides.
Source: Press Tv